My equipment for running

April 15, 2010 at 16:03 Leave a comment

I just completed a 10.4 km run, and I’m really proud of myself! With that, I figured that I would just show you what equipment I use for running and for keeping me motivated.

First of all, I run with my Polar watch for monitoring my heart rate, and making sure that I stay around 80% of my maximum heart rate.

For motivation and a way of tracking my runs, I use my iPod with the Nike+ iPod

I love that I can listen to my favourite music on a pre-made playlist, while having the possibility of constantly getting information on how far I’ve run, what my pace is and how far I have left. All presented by a very motivating lady 🙂

So get exercising!

Entry filed under: Random, Running.

Homemade snack bar Butternut squash and chicken

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Feeds

Previous posts


