I surrender myself…

April 20, 2010 at 19:28 Leave a comment

… to take-away! I didn’t have the energy for cooking tonight, so I went for sushi. I had to go somewhere to deliver a package at 6 o’clock, and very conveniently the cheapest sushi-place in my part of town was just nearby. I got 12 pieces and they were soooo good!

I always liked sushi, but in november 2008 I spent two weeks in Japan, where I among other things lived with a Japanese family, I really started loving it! That and tofu… So now I’m a sucker for sushi and eat it anytime I can get my hands on it! Unfortunately it is normally rather expensive, but at Oki Sushi on Frederikssundsvej in Copenhagen you get 12 pieces for 88 kr. (approx. 16 US$) which I think is okay occasionally.

Check out these cool chopsticks that my mom brought me from Japan 10 years ago. I’ve got six pairs.

After dinner I relaxed in my windowsill drinking hot chocolate made from rice milk and chopped 72% dark chocolate


Yum!

Now I’m off to bed to read and drink some hot tea. It started raining here and somehow it got freezing in here!

Entry filed under: Dinner.

Salmon stir-fry Check this out!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Feeds

Previous posts


