Salmon stir-fry

April 20, 2010 at 15:39 Leave a comment

Last night I was the one having company, as a really good friend came over. First we went groceryshopping, since we didn’t meet until a quarter to six in the evening and I hadn’t had the time to shop for the past days. Then we went to my place to cook, while drinking tea and having a good old girl talk πŸ™‚

We cooked some brown rice and served them with a salmon stir-fry. Salmon, carrots, leeks, tomatoes, garlic, chili, lemon grass and a variety of mushrooms were all thrown in the pan, starting with garlic, chili, lemongrass and carrots and ending with mushrooms. Then we added some organic coconut milk, salt and pepper, and finally some roasted cashew nuts. Yum!! I didn’t take any pictures last night, but I had some leftovers for lunch today:

Somehow stir-fry dishes never look at good as they taste πŸ™‚

Today I’ve been soooo tired, since I didn’t sleep nearly enough last night, and working all day hasn’t helped. So I’m going to cook up some homemade tomato sauce and perhaps serve with whole grain pasta from the Danish supermarket Irma and parmesan. Maybe some chicken with it. It has to be some kind of comfort food! And then I’m going to curl up on the couch and relax with a nice book – if I can stay awake for that long!

Exercise-wise it might be some light yoga before dinner, but I’m not in the mood for running at all. Plus it started raining and if there’s anything I hate, then it’s rain! Not a very good subject for my hate, since I live in Denmark where it rains a lot!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Pesto snacks I surrender myself…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Feeds

Previous posts


