Romaine lettuce wraps

April 26, 2010 at 10:59 Leave a comment

I had these for breakfast the other day, but they’re also great for lunch or dinner – whenever you feel like having them.

They’re romaine lettuce leaves used as wraps. I love eating wraps, but I don’t like the amount of bread one often eats when making regular wraps, so when I heard about using romaine leaves instead of bread I got really excited! You can stuff them with pretty much everything. I had them with meatballs and bell peppers, chicken and hummus, egg salad, tuna salad – you name it!

The ones on the picture have boiled chicken, guacamole (made from 1 avocado, lemon juice from ½ lemon and a bit of onion) and grilled aubergine. Yum! With a side of blueberries for dessert.

I’m having some trouble with my right leg right at the hip joint, after a 10.2 km run saturday, so I’m taking it slow these days. It hurts, but I can walk and it seems to be getting better upon walking slowly, so today I’m going to take a nice walk instead of running. I tried doing some crunches last night, but that hurts, so no Jillan Michaels for me today!

Entry filed under: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Recipes, Running.

Spinach smoothie Omega-3

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Feeds

Previous posts


