Why do you work out?

April 29, 2010 at 09:46 Leave a comment

For a long time, the only reason I worked out, was to burn calories and maintain/loose weight. And I can assure you that this is NOT a healthy way of thinking! I’m really struggling with changing my mindset, so that I work out because I like how I feel during and afterwards, and not because I need to loose weight or want to eat more. But it’s really difficult.

I would like to get to the point, where I can separate food and exercise completely, not having one being dependent on the other, so that is why I am now determined on shifting my focus. Every time I start thinking about how much I have to exercise to burn off the calories from, let’s say, one cinnamon bun, I stop right there and then! And tell myself that one does not have anything to do with the other. I can feel that I’m getting there…

So why do you exercise?

Entry filed under: Health.

Omega-3 Simply breakfast

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Feeds

Previous posts


