No regrets…

February 27, 2012 at 22:48 Leave a comment

I never, ever regret attending a yoga class! Or going for a run for that matter but it always seems easier to me to lace up the running shoes than changing into my yoga clothes, gathering my gym pass and yoga mat and getting on the bike (even though it’s just 5 minutes) to go to the gym for a class. [Does that qualify for a “lazy” stamp?] But the past weeks I’ve been sticking to yoga Monday and Thursday and boy do I love it!

Tonight – as always – was my all-time favourite teacher Nanna Kaad, who also happens to be a participant of this show:

One talented lady…

Yoga was followed by scallops á la Nigella Lawson along with a variety of her pea purée on toasted homemade bread – yum!

Here is Nigella’s version in which I swapped green curry paste for parmesan cheese instead, to make it more of an Italian inspired dish. It was sooooo good and left room for a piece of Smitten Kitchen’s raspberry buttermilk cake which I baked yesterday. How’s that for a great Monday night!

Picture of Scallops with Thai-Scented Pea Puree Recipe

[Source: Food Network]

The husband is away for his weekly hunting lessons so I have the apartment to myself which means lots of time for reading! Currently in the middle of this little thing:

Amazon link

I’m snuggling up in the couch – enjoy your evenings!

Entry filed under: Dessert, Dinner, Health. Tags: , , .

Cinnamon Muffins Back in the racing game

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Feeds

Previous posts


