Back in the racing game

May 14, 2012 at 21:29 Leave a comment

Ok so tomorrow I’ll be running my first race since my half marathon on New Year’s Eve. I’ve suffered from an extreme case of runner’s knee ever since, but now I finally feel like I’m getting back on track after four loong months. It’s only 5 km tomorrow but it’s a race and I’m just grateful to be back. I’m back in my old running shoes as apparently my Lunarglides does not go well with my knees and hips, but with my Nike Citius 2+ my body is in heaven

Yesterday I had a hell of a run – 6.4 km in 30.43 minutes, that’s a whopping 4 min 50 seconds per km which in my book is really fast 🙂 I was one happy runner when I returned from the lakes in Copenhagen at half past 5 in the afternoon after 30 minutes of sunshine and legs pounding to the ground.

After the world’s fastest dinner and shower I saw this little (albeit long) gem in Dagmar Theatre:

And I was actually quite positively surprised, I can highly recommend the movie it’s truly an amazing story of a crazy dictatorship and an incredibly dedicated and selfless woman. But remember to bring Kleenex! At one point in the movie you could just hear all of the women in the cinema starting to sniffle (yours truly included) 🙂

Now I’m in for some hips stretches and yoga before hitting the covers – getting up at 6 AM tomorrow. Cross your fingers that the race goes well, and if it does I have some big time racing planned this summer! Copenhagen Womens’s 10K in June, Ørestadsløbet, some smaller races over the summer and then the Powerade Copenhagen half marathon in September. Dear knee please behave for the next 5 months…

Entry filed under: Running. Tags: , , , .

No regrets… 24.26

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Feeds

Previous posts


